Writing for ALIVE

I’ve had an exciting and busy summer with two communications-related internships.  It’s a bit unfortunate to work for 37 hours a week and not get paid for any of it, but I’m getting experience that will serve me well going forward.  Like writing a sidebar about new music venues in St. Louis for ALIVE Magazine.  I actually had a byline in the August issue!  It’s exciting to see my name in print, and I’m anticipating more publication soon with my other internship for the Alzheimer’s Association St. Louis Chapter.

I have less than three weeks left of my internships, and I’m surprised (as always) that time passes so quickly in retrospect.  Soon it’ll be back to the student life for me, after a summer of pretending to be a working woman in the communications sector.  It’s been fun, but I’m looking forward to my fall classes.  Lots of reading and writing for the English major, and I couldn’t be more excited.

Leave a Reply

